First Week with phpmyadmin

Today is the official starting date for my gsoc project with phpmyadmin. My tasks this week include catching exceptions and collecting necessary info as well as showing a modal dialog with the required info and asking for the user’s permission to send the report while observing the stored configuration settings related to it.

I still donot know who to collect that information in the minified js code. I have asked my mentor for help as well as petitioned for unminified js in production. I googled and couldn’t find a good solution for the problem other than source maps which sadly are not yet implemented in most browser versions.

I will start with the other tasks now and even take on some tasks from next week and leave this part till I know how to solve it. Hopefully I will stumble upon the answer soon.

One thought on “First Week with phpmyadmin

  1. Pingback: Mohamed Ashraf: First Week with phpmyadmin | PHP World

Leave a Reply

